March 30

First Concert

My wedding day.  I was as excited as a bride. I was as nervous like i’m about to go down the aisle. I’m as happy as a newlywed. It was my first concert.

I was going to see Toosii. I had to start getting ready right after school but I ended up falling asleep so I was being rushed out the door. It was an hour-long drive to Philadelphia on a Friday night. The traffic actually wasn’t as bad as you’d think it would be on a friday. When we got there i had to wait in a line you could see people smiling and laughing and maybe scared because i know i was scared because we had to have a vaccination card and not me nor my aunt or mom were vaccinated so we brought my aunties friends cards and i was just scared that they wouldn’t let us in but we ended up getting away with it and got to enter. It was also Toosii first time performing which made me feel special to be there for one of his first performances in the beginning he just had small artists trying to get their name out there and when you entered the first thing you noticed was the big crowd and the stage and once you got closer to the crowd you could smell the strong scent of weed. Everyone was waiting for him to come out on stage they were all screaming his name for him to come out and we he ended up coming on stage everyone yelled to the top of their lungs and pushing each other trying to get closer to the stage there was lasers and fog and some much going on in my head i was singing i was jumping up and down i was excited to be in the same room as my husband i made sure i recorded every second of it . It was one of the best moment of my life i never wanted it to ended but of course it did it ended around 11 i didn’t think i was going to be in so much pain but once i got to sit in the car everything hurt my back, my ears, i lost my voice and i was exhausted but of course we had to go get a philly cheese steak before heading home and when i got home i made sure to post the videos i took on every social media platform i had. 


Posted March 30, 2023 by kaygonzalez in category Personal Writing

1 thoughts on “First Concert

  1. elljohnson

    I really like this, especially the pictures which brang me into the moment, and how descriptive this was.

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*