March 28

Blue

July turns everything blue, blue waves, blue sky, blue clothes.  Waking up at 10:00, my friend waking up at the same time.  It was freezing, but outside it was warm and sunny.  We headed upstairs to eat breakfast.  My mom and dad are in the kitchen eating breakfast and watching tv.  My dad put bagels in the toaster for us and then my brother and his friend came up for breakfast.  We sat down and ate our breakfast, with a glass of orange juice.  After we ate breakfast we headed downstairs to get ready.  Throwing on shorts and a t-shirt, and brushing our teeth.  My mom called us up asking if we were ready to leave, we grabbed all our stuff and went upstairs.  

After we all finally grabbed everything we went outside and got in the car.  Driving with the windows down, smelling the salty air, a breeze across my face, and the sun shining in my eyes.  We arrived at my cousins’ beach house and took a little tour because we had never been there before.  After all of us were ready, we got in my cousins’ golf cart, she drove, my mom in the passenger seat, my friend was in the middle and I sat in the back.  Driving in the road with the air blowing against my face and my hair flying was so calming and was very nice.  We parked and went inside a store to shop around.  That store is now my favorite store when we go to the beach and I can’t wait to go back. We went to another couple stores to buy clothes and then we went to lunch.  I was starving by the time we ate lunch so it was very good.  We finished lunch then went to another shop and walked back to the golf cart.  We sat in the same seats but my friend and I switched seats this time.  

We got back home and just chilled a little then we went out to dinner not too far from our beach house.  It was really packed but we were able to get a table.  Dinner was very good too and then we went to get ice cream.  The ice cream place was packed some nights and short some nights.  There were some people there but it wasn’t too packed.  My brother and I got water ice and everyone else got ice cream.  We headed back home and just chilled and ate our dessert.  It was really good and refreshing and just felt really good.  We then all played card games and had a fun time until we all started to get tired.  My friend and I weren’t very tired because we had a lot of sugar.  We all went to our rooms and just relaxed to go to bed.  My friend and I put a movie on so we could fall asleep then we both fell asleep around the same time.


Posted March 28, 2023 by owesterfield in category Personal Writing

About the Author

my name is olivia, i am 14 and almost 15. i love to play with my dog. i love playing tennis and having fun! i also like to hangout with my friends.

1 thoughts on “Blue

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*