December 19

Short Stories

A second chance 

“Why?” she asked.

“Why should I give you a second chance?” looking at Ava’s arms crossed on the porch swing, she’s right.

I don’t deserve another chance. 

“I know I messed up. I just want our friendship back, I will never take your things again” I said. 

“Okay. You get one more chance” Ava replied. 

The promise 

Ever since Ava was a little girl she’s believed in keeping promises. 

“Ava I promise I will never betray you again,” I said.

I would never do anything to betray her. She let me drive her car to go get food. I crashed her car…

She’s going to hate me.

“I hate you,” Ava said.


Posted December 19, 2023 by abbyme in category Fiction Writing

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*