December 15

Book Jacket

If I were a book, my book jacket would probably be one of those stubborn ones that’s hard to get off. The kind that doesn’t let many people see the inside and they just have to assume what the book is about. But if you were to get past that layer, take the jacket off, and look at the real cover, you would see a beautiful gradient of different colors. Colors that represent who I am on the inside. For instance, you would see some blue that represents that I’m loyal and trustworthy. You would see a mix of pink and purple, like magenta because I am unique and love entertaining my friends and family. There would be spots of white showing that I’m optimistic and honest. There would be some orange mixed with a bit of bright red to show that I’m energetic and open minded with some determination and passion. But mostly, there would be yellow, because I’m always happy. I’m friendly and funny. I love having fun and always want to be doing something with my friends.  If someone were to take my book jacket off, they would see a sunset fading on the horizon.

 


Posted December 15, 2023 by briannahan in category Fiction Writing

1 thoughts on “Book Jacket

  1. ilariaca

    I love the imagery that you describe when writing this! I think it’s great that you’re able to reflect on you as a person so easily and are able to put it into words. This is beautiful!

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*