January 19

The Holocaust; Victims & Survivors

Hi, I’m Emory!

Learning about the Holocaust time period has become one of my strong passions. Specifically how survivors mentally and physically lived through concentration camps such as Auschwitz, what they lost, who they lost, how they adapted back into society and created a new for themselves. If they found their family after, and how they coped with the traumatic memories and PTSD gained from these horrific experiences. 

Something I’ve been thinking deeply about is how survivors feel seeing society accepting people with Jewish backgrounds and practicing religion, and even welcoming it. 

As a person of active Jewish religion and background, I connect deeply to these stories and experiences, especially having family members who have survived the Holocaust. I would love to learn as much as I can about this aspect of World War II.

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1yOCK-4eispnb1zstIVZCOeMUSTSg9L4qh9qd9RkaJqg/edit?usp=sharing


Posted January 19, 2023 by emkit in category Fiction Writing, Nonfiction Posts

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*