March 22

Do You Still Think Of Me?

The cold days we once spent together left the month of love, dark and empty

At the end of the day do you wish you never met me?

Left alone the next day no where to turn

Seems like everything was just left to burn

You were the one that brought the “old” me back

Now i’m unrecognizable, not even my iphone recognizes me 

Do you think of me on the days you’re all alone?

A love that was thought to be never ending

Signs of love that were meant to be received but aren’t sending

Your presence was soft like a cloud

I would only look for you in a large crowd

From being together everyday to a complete blackout

Like the feeling as a kid being put in timeout

Do you still think of me on the days you’re all alone?

The rope tied at the end of both hearts, felt like the love from a mother

The chocolate smell in the air reminds me of each other

I woke up from what i thought was real

The love i once could feel

Ends at the end of both ropes when they burn

At the end of the day do you wish you never met me?

 


Posted March 22, 2024 by gavinay in category Memory Writing

5 thoughts on “Do You Still Think Of Me?

  1. msvirgin

    You create several figurative comparisons that are vivid and relatable. I think my favorite is “like the feeling of a kid in time out” because we can all understand what that’s like.

    Reply
  2. leyf

    I love this so much, it’s very relatable to people who have been or are currently in a break up. My favorite line is “You were the one that brought the “old” me back”. The only thing I would change is to make your i’s uppercase.

    Reply
  3. gjuarez

    I really enjoyed reading your writing. I liked how you took the unconventional approach and made your memory writing into a poem. The rhyme you used also added a really nice touch to this piece.

    Reply
  4. ellasto

    I really liked this because its easy for a lot of people to relate to. It is written really well aswell.

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*