November 8

Christmas Morning

Christmas Morning:

I remember waking up. Walking downstairs to see my grandpa on the couch, mom making coffee in the kitchen, and my dad with our dogs. The excited look on my little brother’s face knowing that this is the day we have been looking forward to for months.The tree shining from all the lights and ornaments with presents scattered around the room stocking on the couch and chairs overflowing with gifts. My little brother runs to the HUGE nerf gun on the table that says Santa on it. I remember he was shooting me all day with it.

 We open stockings first. After getting so many fun gifts from “santa” I secretly look at my mom and say thanks. After opening our stockings we open the pet’s ones. The gerbils get treats and wood toys and the dogs get chew toys and peanut butter treats that are overpriced and they only get them on special occasions.

 I remember after the stockings my mom asks me if I want hot chocolate. I do remember the love of taking the first creamy chocolaty sip from my warm mug. I look and laugh at the whip cream on James’ nose as we start to open the gifts. I remember liking this part because I give mine and receive this is so fun because I finally get to show people what I got them and I get to see what was wrapped and under the tree for me. 

After all gifts are done James heads up stairs to play with all his toys and things. I go to my room and organize all the makeup and things I got. When I am done I go back downstairs to smell the turkey and amazing food in the oven, and we start to bake for the xmas dinner.


Posted November 8, 2023 by madeleinesu in category class writing

2 thoughts on “Christmas Morning

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*