November 16

A pencils life

A pencils life

 

The pencil danced on the paper as I wrote.

It was so smooth and reminded me of a sailing boat

As my hands began to twitch,

 

The pencil shook like a stick

The pencil was running from word to word

Taking control of my hand

 

My thoughts got deeper and deeper 

Then BAM, my pencil snapped

It snapped and then it died

 

It looked so dead that I kinda wanted to cry

I thought what if this pencil had a family

Now it’s dead and I feel broken

 

I feel like I’m on the edge

But I got a new pencil

A new dancer

 

A new writing partner

This pencil danced and it ran 

It ran across the page

 

Then I felt happy again 

As I wrote more and more 

The deeper the thoughts became

 

My new friend, the pencil was a form of art

Art that dances from word to word

The art that takes control and writes 

Deep into its thoughts


Posted November 16, 2020 by jkochersperger in category Fiction Writing

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*