January 9

No Expectation

Sometimes you may never see things coming, curveballs being thrown, a sharp right turn. THEN BOOM. It happens. 

 

September

Junior year, where it all started. I was a junior at least, Paco was a senior. I never met him before, never heard of him, frankly never knew he existed…maybe it would have been better if it stayed like that …Anyways, it was junior year around hmmm I’d say mid september and I had made a last minute decision to have my friend group over, with the exception of a few other people, to party, drink, and start the new school year off in the most fun way we could. Soon after we had all had been partying for a bit, Terra (one of my close friends at the time) came up to me in a hurry and pleaded “Andrea PLEASE let Simon and like 4 of his friends come, I promise they are so chill PLEASE”. After being a tad hesitant, I happily replied with a wide smile “sure why not!” and so enough, 10 minutes later I opened my front door to the new faces of Simon, Rick, Jameson, and Paco. Things got out of hand fast as more and more new faces started to approach the door. I think some of my adderall even got stolen. Paco and I didn’t exchange much more words other than “Oh hey,” Wait that’s right, and his phone number. After everyone left about an hour later I cleaned up the mess that was waiting for me, and finally went to sleep. But what happened next, I never would’ve guessed…


Posted January 9, 2020 by megweldon in category class writing

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*