May 6

The super senior wandering the halls

Dear Mom and Dad, 

School has been ok this year so far. I have made many friends of all different ages. When I mean all different ages I mean ALL ages. There is this girl in my class, she is really friendly but she creeps me out. I’m not sure what her real name is but everyone calls her “Super Senior”. She is in her 70’s. YES! She is attending MY college as an old lady. I have been meaning to ask her why she is here but everytime I go to approach her I get scared and back out. At first I thought she was Substitute or a teacher. But then she walked into our classroom and sat down with all of us students. I think it’s a little crazy but to each their own?… Or maybe not in this situation. Another weird thing that happened with her was I was walking to my next class passing the gym, the janitor’s door was cracked open so I walked over to close it. But when I got close enough I noticed there was someone laying on the floor. When I got a closer look I realized it was SUPER SENIOR! I guess she doesn’t have a dorm so she sleeps in the closets? Or she’s just so old she falls asleep anywhere. Anyways, I’ll try to be nice to her. I just need to get used to it a little. Can’t wait to come home for break. 

Love and Miss you, Ella 

 

Dear Mom and Dad,

Sorry I haven’t written in a couple of weeks, I have been swamped with school work. You wouldn’t have guessed what happened with the old wrinkly lady. Yesterday her shaky bones trembled up to me in the middle of the hallway. She was actually pretty sweet. She’s just a creep so that’s kind of throwing me off. She started the conversation by asking if we had Period 4 math together, I said yes in a trembling voice… For some reason her face lit up in excitement. You would think she would have been upset about the way I answered her. But no! The next thing she said made things pretty uncomfortable for me because I didn’t know how to answer her without being really mean. She asked me if I wanted to come over to her dorm to study for the next exam we had. I was very shocked she asked me that so I kind of just laughed it off awkwardly. She said its ok if you want to just text me and walk away. I feel really bad but it caught me off guard. Anyways I’m doing well in school and I love and miss you both. 

Love, Ella 


Posted May 6, 2024 by ellasto in category class writing

2 thoughts on “The super senior wandering the halls

  1. leenyl

    I love how we get 2 letters instead of one really long letter. I love the format and how it isn’t formal,. as if you’re actually writing to your parents.

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*