3 thoughts on “All that I see and All that I hear

  1. alexandra06

    I like how the mood changes in the second stanza, giving the reader a better understanding of whats going on only halfway through. I enjoyed the repetition of the I can’s and I cant’s.

    Reply
  2. darkittylover

    My favorite line that stood out to me was “All that I see are moving and all that I hear is nothing. But I feel everything.” The imagery in this poem might have to do feeling isolated around people. It makes me feel you’re unable to do anything.

    Reply
  3. sawyay

    I enjoy the imagery you placed in the poem, especially in the first stanza. It really portrays the confusion the speaker has and it impacts how the audience reads the poem as well. The sound device of assonance with “s” in the second stanza puts the cherry on top of the ice cream for the poem. I really enjoyed reading it again. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*