May 24

Zach Bryan Album

Why I chose Zach Bryan’s album as my topic…

 I picked this topic because I really like his music and I like listening to the meanings behind his music. It really inspires me and makes me feel deeper about things.

 

Do You Still Remember That Night?

Underneath a blanket, under the stars laying in a truck bed

We traced both our dreams through the stars until the break of dawn

Thinking of the backroads we would drive on while on a late night drive 

“Hop in” you said as I walked down my driveway

We swayed as the music of heartbreak filled our ears

With every phrase of the song, we sang along thinking about how similar it was to our story

The love was real and raw and it’s something we’ll forever hold on to

Those days are just echoes now, like the songs we listened to

Though we both moved on from the love that we once had, the good and the bad memories,

The song lyrics bring those memories to light

Those shopping runs we always went on, picking up every piece of clothing we saw

Telling you it would look good on you even when I didn’t really think that

The last time we saw each other, we both knew it’d be the end

You asked me if I wanted to dance outside on the side of the road in the rain

We danced to “I Remember Everything” and your eyes started to water as you knew it was the last time

You drove me home, I walked back up the driveway and said bye as you slowly drove away

It’s been two years since that day, but I will never forget the love we had for each other 

And it’s still always and forever.

    This is my whole project!


Posted May 24, 2024 by sophiedon in category class writing

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*