June 4

My notes from IT Chapter 2

It chapter two is a movie based off the book by Stephen King released in 1986, i chose this move because I liked how Pennywise strategized his kills and manipulates his victims. I chose this movie as my mentor text because it is one of my favorite movies and the plot is very interesting. I wanted to write a story based off plot of the movie. I liked the way that King slowly built up the plot of the story and i wanted to recreate the slow build up.

 

See how i drive down the straight road ahead

Me and you side by side

Ride past the cars of different colors as the sun sets

Out of the town we used to call home where people

Of all race, gender and ethnicity were “welcome”

The sirens wailing behinds us

Sunset colors somehow making your eyes more beautiful

On the empty highway, we speed past every tree,

Your hair is like winter fire, flowing in the wind,

Color red and blue flashing behind us, but we keep going, 

TV alerts of us in every house of the town,

Screen doors sliding open and angry parents shaking their fists st us, yet your eyes are on me, the little specks of blue catch my eye.

 

feel free to check out the rest of my slides!

 

 


Posted June 4, 2024 by sophiesm in category Independent Project

About the Author

I love slipknot, COD, Sallyface, the Lego Batman Movie, horror movies, rock music and metal music, and Italian food 😋🤟 yes, I have ADHD.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*