May 29

I had never really listened to Billie Eilish’s music until my friend invited me to her concert. I had walked into the concert not knowing much about her or her music. I walked out knowing i found a artist that I can relate to more than any other artist I had listened to. To this day, Billie Eilish is one of my favorite artists, her music just gets me and is something I listen to to get me out of anything or place that i feel like i need to get away from.

Happier Than Ever - Album by Billie Eilish | Spotify

We’re Different Now by Jenna Phillips

 

I saw you across the room, every sign is a sign for me

I will love you to the moon and back, hate that i’m in this deep

I said the words you couldn’t say, took my peace and redesigned 

When you want someone let me know before i’m left undefined

 

I tried to hide it from myself

I can’t pretend, we’re different now

I made you more, it let me down

I can’t pretend, we’re different now

 

I’ve been staring at the ceiling, also been in outer space

How long do i stay here cause i’ve been feeling out of place

And apparently it’s crazy when my quiet gets too loud

So i’m breathing cause it’s all that i’m supposed to do now

 

I tried to hide it from myself

I can’t pretend, we’re different now

I made you more, it let me down

I can’t pretend, we’re different now

 

I’d be your best friend, there when your world ends

You’re all i wanted but I’m alone, alone again

I don’t want to talk about it, i just want to be with you

But maybe i wasn’t made to

 

We were never perfect, our spark is no longer lit

But nothing makes a room emptier than wanting you in it

You don’t look for my face in the crowd like I do for you

And maybe you weren’t made to

 

I tried to hide it from myself

I can’t pretend, we’re different now

I made you more, it let me down

I can’t pretend, we’re different now

 

I tried to hide, it can’t be done

I knew you once, we’re different now

I made you mine, it let me down

Its for the best, you’re different now

https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/1ZgswPRy7Wo-WsgqQ_Vx7svjWvefHYme08Tp-kUedWWM/edit?pli=1#slide=id.p


Posted May 29, 2024 by jennaph in category Independent Project

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*