May 12

Ms. Magicas Adventures in Magic and Betrayal

I rushed through the halls looking for Prince Fredrick The principal of the royal school. I hope he got my arrow message.  I peeked into my classroom hoping to find the prince. Instead, I found my students. “What are you guys still doing here?!” I shouted. They didn’t move an inch. “We want to help you, Ms. Magica!” I sighed. “This is not a training challenge, students, it’s a real emergency you have to go home!!”. “You don’t have to go through this on your own,” said a voice behind me. I turned around and saw the charming, yet serious face of The prince. “It’s way too dangerous Fredrick, They could get seriously injured or even die!” As i said those worse the ceiling got ripped off by a giant. “Peek-a-boo” said the beast. Oh no they are here on campus! They broke the shielding spell. “How did they get past the shield?!” Yelled the prince. “I’m not sure!!!”. All of a sudden my class huddled together and said “We got this Ms. M!”

 

 No!

 

Before I could even react the giant scooped them up. “Oops can’t forget the prince! My king wouldn’t be pleased.” I went to get the shrinking potion from my belt but then I felt a hand on my back and I went to the floor. “Now, now, don’t look so shocked dear princess this is what you get for locking us up” said a mysterious voice.  “This can’t be!” Yelled the Prince. 

 

The voice was Richard

 

Me and Richard were best friends. We both studied magic together at the school. At some point we grew closer and started dating. The main thing that broke us apart was our views on magic. I thought magic was a wonderful thing that could help the royals and their kingdoms flourish. He believed that just because he could wield magic the world should bend to his will. Magic was power, and for a time it was until I stopped him and his monsters from taking over the land.

 

I turned around and glared at him “Aww you still look cute when you’re angry” Richard grinned. “What????” My students yelled. “Take them away” Richard commanded. “Yes boss” responded the giant. All of a sudden Richard opened a portal. “NOOO!” I screamed falling to the floor. The giant walked through the portal with everyone I held dear.

 

“Now that they are dealt with lets have a chat my love”. Richard said. He waved his hand and then we were transported to the place we first met. The old magic room. I felt a rush of mixed emotions, Nostalgia, love, and pure betrayal. “I have an offer for you, my true love,” he said sitting in his old seat. “I want you to be my queen once I take the throne”.  “ I refuse!!” I said fiercely. He snapped and everything went black

 

When I woke up I was in a prison cell.


Posted May 12, 2023 by ausantiago in category Fiction Writing

2 thoughts on “Ms. Magicas Adventures in Magic and Betrayal

  1. msvirgin

    UGH! Richard! I love that twist and the introduction of that character right before you leave us wanting to read more. Do you think you’ll continue writing this story? I hope so!

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*